LINWOOD COMMON COUNCIL MINUTES OF REGULAR MEETING June 22, 2022

CALL TO ORDER

Council President Ralph Paolone called the meeting to order at 6:02 P.M., noting that the meeting had been advertised in compliance with the requirements of the Open Public Meetings Act.

FLAG SALUTE:

Councilman Eric Ford led the flag salute.

ROLL CALL

Present: Mayor Darren Matik; Councilwoman Blair Albright; Councilwoman June Byrnes;

Councilwoman Stacy DeDomenicis; Councilman Eric Ford; Councilman Matt Levinson;

and Council President Ralph Paolone.

Absent: Councilman Todd Michael

Also Present: Joseph L. Youngblood, Jr., City Solicitor; and Leigh Ann Napoli, Municipal Clerk.

RESOLUTION

118-2022 A Resolution appointing James W. Jarvis, Sr. as a Temporary Electrical Sub-Code

Official/Inspector for the City of Linwood

The City Clerk read Resolution No. 118 of 2022 by title only. Councilman Ford motioned, seconded by Councilwoman Albright to approve Resolution No. 118. All present members of Council were in favor. Motion was approved.

APPROVAL OF BILL LIST: \$149,787.18

Councilman Ford motioned, seconded by Councilwoman DeDomenicis, to approve the bills for payment. A roll call vote was heard with five in the affirmative, one abstention by Councilwoman Albright, and Councilman Michael was absent. Motion was approved. (The bill list is attached as Exhibit A)

MEETING OPEN TO THE PUBLIC

Council President Paolone opened the floor to the public for discussion on any topic.

Seeing and hearing no members from the public wishing to be heard, Council President Paolone closed the floor.

FINAL REMARKS BY MAYOR AND COUNCIL

<u>Councilwoman Byrnes</u> – Councilwoman Byrnes announced the upcoming July 4 Bike Parade organized by the Linwood Historical Society.

Councilman Ford – Councilman Ford congratulated all the Mainland Regional High School graduates.

<u>Councilwoman DeDomenicis</u> – Councilwoman DeDomenicis congratulated all the Belhaven Middle School graduates. She attended and presented the Council scholarships at graduation. The winners were Reese Gurwicz and Lily Turner.

ADJOURNMENT

With no further business to be addressed by Council, Councilman Levinson motioned, seconded by Councilwoman DeDomenicis, to adjourn at 6:05 P.M.

Respectfully submitted,

Leigh Ann Napoli, RMC Municipal Clerk